101 Things to Blog About (episode 4 of 5)

continued…

61 Northern Irish accents feature many glorious triphthongs. eg ‘amayazing’.

62 Communication and communion; bridging the gaps between us.

63 My search for a unified blog topic.

64 The wonderfulness of Milton H. Erickson; a portrait.  Literally, a visual portrait!

65 My embrace of a multiplicitously topic’d blog.  An eclectic blog.

66 Wordification; the joys of inventing new words (by such methods as over-suffixification ad ridiculum).

67 A tantric interpretation on moneymaking.  Conscious awareness in overcoming greed resulting in wealth.

68 We are now on the very precipice of unknowing, balanced completely still on the exact pinpoint where the known and experienced merges with the unknown and never-experienced.

69 To see unknowing with one’s small eyes results in the greatest possible terror.  This terror springs open one’s big eyes, through which one cannot fear.

70 My telemarketing rap, entitled ‘I suck at telemarketing’.

71 A state I’ve been experiencing during my yoga practice wherein the body seems to lose its physicality.  I feel at once freed from the body and rooted in the body.

72 Vedanta vs Tantra; sitting with the paradox.  Truth lies in the sweetspot between two opposite philosophies.

73 One of my many abandoned career path plans: inventor!  Unveiling some of my patently silly unpatented inventions.

74 Experiments in poetic forms; 3 word haiku, haiku-limericks, recursive acronym haiku(?), etc.

75 A beginner’s guide to music theory, from the birth of sound to established traditions of utilising it.

76 Examining instances of asymmetry in the human body.

77 Observing the non-relativity of size; Gulliver’s Lilliputians would be able to pick up big blobs of water in their outstretched arms (and could very easily drown themselves whilst doing so if they’re not careful!)

78 In university, I was encouraged to develop my own opinions that I could argue in favour of.  I did this, insofar as I became critical of this over-emphasis of critical thinking, believing more in the value of being able to appreciate and utilise all possible points of view. But apparently this didn’t cut it and I was still marked in every assessment I did according to how well I towed the line in this principle that was disagreeable to me.

79 Using language to explain non-language and argument to argue for non-argument.

80 A. A. Milne and the deep logic of nonsense.

About lotusquotus

I came across myself one day, almost by accident, and promptly realised I was trapped inside it, and outside it, and all about it. At first this struck me with a spurt of panic as one can well imagine, but little by little I began to make peace with this oddest of predicaments. I decided it best to accept the situation and to make the most of it by cleaning and decorating myself and making it a nice place to be. Those moments still appear when my mind is spun back to that original panic and I want to break free of myself. Yet overall, and more and more as time goes on, I am tending slowly, gingerly and peacemakingly towards the inevitable conclusion: I am myself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Welcoming your Words...

